Welcome to My Tiny Kitchen!

While I trust all magazine/cookbook/website test kitchens, I can’t help but regularly deviate from printed recipes. If I’m really feeling wild, I’ll make up my own. Except for recipes involving peanut butter* I really have no limits–I like to cook and bake pretty equally (as evidenced by my cookbook collection, which includes equal amounts of both types of books). Whether it takes 20 minutes of two hours, if it sounds good, I’ll make it. There’s just one tiny problem.

I cook in a kitchen smaller than most bathrooms.

Seriously. I have to either lean over the open flame of my stove or snuggle up to my slim-line garbage can to use my itty bitty bit of counter space. While this sucks for me, it means great things for you: even if I’m not changing a recipe’s ingredients, I’ll try as hard as I can to alter it so that it uses as few bowls and kitchen tools as possible, and streamline it wherever else I can.

All recipes will be sourced, and if I use a non-standard ingredient, I’ll let you know where I got it.

Oh, and a note on the title: a co-worker and I have to force ourselves not to eat baked goods every day, but our love for cake knows no bounds. So whenever one of us is having a bad day, we send the other this post from Hyperbole and a Half.

Happy cooking!

*Not allergic, just hate it.

One thought on “Welcome to My Tiny Kitchen!

  1. Pingback: Alexandra’s Apple and Honey Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

