Things I Will Have at My Wedding

This weekend one of my very closest friends from college got married in Philly. It was a gorgeous day and I had the most fun time ever at the wedding. I pretty much never stopped dancing except to eat, and boy did I take advantage of my last pre-gluten-free cocktail hour (and, of course, wedding cake). Pigs in a blanket? Oh yes. Mini BBQ pork buns? Give me all of them. Dumplings? O hai. But my very favorite treat was something that I’ll still be able to enjoy when I go gluten-free, and something I’ll most definitely be serving at my own wedding, assuming I am still gluten free then. (Then being quite possibly 15 years from now and not at all in the near future.)
Cake is the only thing that matters

MASHED POTATO BAR. Something I never would have dreamed of yet was so delicious and perfect. Filing this idea away for the future for sure. (I topped mine with cheddar, pesto, broccoli, chives, and, of course, bacon.)

Congratulations Molly and Chris, and thanks for feeding us so well!
cake is the only thing that matters

One thought on “Things I Will Have at My Wedding

  1. Pingback: Too Much of a Good Thing | Cake Is The Only Thing That Matters

Leave a comment